Dodge County Selected for State MTSS Cohort
Dodge County Selected for State MTSS Cohort

Dodge County Schools has been selected to participate in Cohort 1 of the Multi-Tiered System of Supports, State Personnel Development Grant. 

 This state-level grant was very competitive and was originally to be limited to only 6 districts in the state.  However, due to the number of highly qualified applicants, the DOE did increase the number selected to 10 districts, with Dodge County Schools being one of the recipients along with Dekalb, Marietta City, Houston, City Schools of Decatur, Clarke, Glynn, Muscogee, Paulding and Savannah-Chatham.  

 North Dodge EL, South Dodge EL, and Dodge County Middle School will be the three schools (maximum allowed was 3) to participate from our school system.

  The Georgia MTSS is one of the primary guiding frameworks for a continuous, data based, school improvement process supporting academic, social emotional and behavioral achievement of all students to prepare them to be successful high school graduates. The focus is on becoming proactive rather than reactive when it comes to addressing students' individual needs.